Department of Social Work

Head of Department

Doc. PhDr. Eva Křížová, PhD.

221 988 501

The Department of Social Work was established in 2013 and is an academic workplace staffed by experts in various specializations: social work, theology, sociology, psychology, law. Thus, various methodological approaches to social issues can be applied in the education and training of future social workers and a comprehensive insight into the possibilities of solving given topics can be provided. The department cooperates with other educational institutions and organizations, as well as with a number of non-profit organizations and public administration organizations, especially social ones, in the form of student internships. Cooperation with Diakonia ČCE with the possibilities of student internships, the possibility of setting topics for bachelor's theses, research and other activities occupy a key position.

Staff of the Department

Head of Department

Doc. PhDr. Eva Křížová, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturers

JUDr. Daniel Bartoň, LL.M., Ph.D.

(in alphabetical order)

Mgr. Bc. Eliška Hudcová Ph.D.

PhDr. Eva Mašková, Ph.D.

Mgr. Alžběta Matochová

PhDr. Pavel Pěnkava, Ph.D.

Mgr. Karel Řezáč, Ph.D.

PhDr. Jaroslava Šťastná, Ph.D.

External Lecturers

MUDr. Dominika Benešová

(in alphabetical order)

Last change: June 17, 2024 16:14 
Share on: Facebook Share on: Twitter
Share on:  
Contact Us

Charles University

Protestant Theological Faculty

Černá 646/9

110 00 Prague 1

Czech Republic

Dean's Office:

(+420) 221 988 216

Office for International Relations:

(+420) 221 988 211

How To Reach Us